OK, so here I am… on a Monday morning, well, it’s actually arv now, but oh well.  I am severely battle weary today.  Growing in the Lord comes with it’s struggles, but I am certain of two things…. One, He won’t take me to it if he can’t take me through it… and Two, with all struggles comes learning and growth.  

Philippians 4:13. I can do all things through HIM that strengthens me.

At times, I am extremely happy with where I am in my walk with the Lord… at other times, not so much.  My prayer life is good…. I am in almost constant communication with Him, which I love, but….  I’m not always great at setting aside quality prayer time.. uninterrupted etc.  It is something I really must work on more diligently.  

I loved a slogan I saw yest which said “Live in such a way that if anyone was to speak badly of you, no-one would believe it”

I so want to live like that and to some degree, I think I achieve it…. but then there are the times that I slip back into ‘sinful human’ mode…  and I react to hurts from others in ways that would not be pleasing to the Lord.  Yet another thing to work on.  

I am in such an extremely strange season at the mo….. I have such wonderful friends that surround me, but at times I feel the most overwhelming loneliness.  It is not logical, as I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that I am not alone.  Attacks??  I’m not sure, as I don’t like to give the enemy more credit than he deserves.  

I am grateful though for a loving family… my own little one, and my original 5 (+ spouses).  Not everyone is so blessed !!  

I will continue to grow and walk in the Lord !  

See you next time peeps !!! 

 

