Grandpa & I

Tonight, I’m thinking of my dear Grandpa, Doug Shanks… (James is named after him… James Douglas).
I miss him so much, but take an abundance of comfort in knowing I will see him again in Glory.
I sometimes am in awe of the amazing heritage God has blessed me with. I had 4 wonderful grandparents, all of whom loved The Lord and displayed it in their lives.
It’s also amazing just thinking on what that generation would have experienced .. Living through wars et. They would have seen things that most of us can’t even imagine, and yet, in my grandparents case at least, they ended their lives happy, with loving families around them, and fascinating stories to tell.
I can’t wait to speak to them again.. Whenever our Heavenly Father decides that time will be.
Blessings Peeps !! xx

