So well said !!!!!

homesteaddad

In today’s readings the reading from Corinthians is the first one that speaks to me.  We are all called to be good stewards of the blessings that God has given us.  A steward is someone who manages or looks after someone else’s property.  I think that is the key, everything I have is not mine.  It is a gift from God and I should treat it as such.  If I concern myself with seeking God’s will, and don’t worry about anything else, things will end well.  That is the challenge isn’t it?

The Gospel reading from Matthew is my favorite passage in all the bible.  It is both comforting and challenging.  We are first told to mind who our master is, as we can serve only one.  Who am I serving?  God, money, status, technology, television, this world?  There are so many things that we can let become our master…

View original post 102 more words

