Don’t you love tired cranky children who think you’re the worst parent in the whole entire world simply because you wouldn’t let them get away with bad behaviour?

So…  that was the start of my day… oh well, we’ll pray for a better start t’row.  All apologies have been given now though, so we can move on into the day on a more positive note.

I am struggling to get into a good sleep routine as a Homeschooling Mum… which is code for .. I’m going to bed too late EVERY night..  Argghh !!!  The frustrating thing is that most of the time, I could completely skip whatever it is that keeps me up… the tv show or movie.

OR… and I do do this at least 2-3 nights per week…. I could head up to bed and have some time in The Word / having some praise & worship time.  I always love it so much the nights I do it… it always makes me wonder why I don’t do it EVERY night.  I’m sure God wonders the same thing.  LOL.  It must be frustrating for Him to watch me sitting in front of some silly movie when I could be spending time with Him… and I know that is so what He wants of me….  to spend time with Him.

& I so need to be in The Word this week after having been at Colour !!  I’m so charged up and on-fire… However, I’m also dealing with frustration…  I want so many others to be experiencing what I’m experiencing and I have to develop patience to wait for, and understanding that it is The Holy Spirit alone who can do the work in them, not me.

Another thing I’m conscious of.. and was prior to going to Colour also, is that I need to make sure I’m ALWAYS focusing on my walk, not on others.  I can fall into the habit of caring more about what a loved one is getting out of something, than what I’m receiving.  Not in a judging kinda way, but in a ‘I really really really want this person to be getting this, taking it in’  I want the seed to find good fertile soil !!!  One of the biggest things I received from The Lord regarding the most important person in my life was that it’s not my WORDS that will make the impact, it’s my ACTIONS… How I live my life, how I make my decisions, how I react to things.  & not surprisingly, this is proved to be true !! PRAISE GOD !!

Loving this scripture in 2 Tim 6:12-16

Fight the good fight of the faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called and about which you made the good confession in the presence of many witnesses. I charge you in the presence of God, who gives life to all things, and of Christ Jesus, who in his testimony before Pontius Pilate made the good confession, to keep the commandment unstained and free from reproach until the appearing of our Lord Jesus Christ, which he will display at the proper time—he who is the blessed and only Sovereign, the King of kings and Lord of lords, who alone has immortality, who dwells in unapproachable light, whom no one has ever seen or can see. To him be honor and eternal dominion. Amen.

Back to the schoolroom….  There has been some testing going on today…  It is James’ 9th b’day on Friday, so, in following strict (LOL) homeschooling rules, there will be no schooling on his birthday.  Instead we’ll be heading to his favourite playcenter and having a fun morning with friends.  Thank The Lord, Terry is off on Friday, so he’ll be able to be with us.  But… to counteract that loss of school time, we are doing extra work today & t’row.  I’m loving that I can watch out for silly errors that don’t need to be occurring.  It makes a huge difference to what they are learning when I can go over a simple concept not understood originally.  If not caught (which is what was happening at school due to time constraints), it can lead to an entire block of misunderstanding in a particular subject.

I’m beginning to see improved attitude with learning, as in less competitiveness with each other, and their friends back at school.  To a huge degree, the children are knuckling down to the work required of them for that day.  However, they still like it when they’ve finished their schoolwork by lunchtime and they’re in the pool while everyone is still at school .  LOL.

OK….  signing off for now Peeps.

Blessings !!! xox

 

