Here I am on a Sunday night… soooo ready for bed…. but I just want to give a shout out to my 2 older children who happily… well, maybe not happily, but without complaint..  did some ‘catch up’ schoolwork on their weekend.  They are both slightly behind in Maths & English, so I suggested they do a few pages of these subjects on the weekends in order to get caught up quicker.

Apparently this is extremely common in children coming out of mainstream schooling into homeschooling to be behind in Maths & English, so I’m not at all concerned about it.

To reward this weekend schooling effort, and also to give my husband some time at home by himself, I took the kids to Splash water park yesterday.  Let’s just say they LOVED their time there.  I’ll most definitely be doing it again.

IMG_5241IMG_5274

I have also had a fantastic Sunday with great quality time with my children, a great time of fellowship with my church family this afternoon, and a pleasing purchase for next Sunday…  A live simulcast full day bible study with Priscilla Shirer.  I am so looking forward to it !!

The week ahead it FULL !!!  It’ll either be a week of fantastic blogs, or a week of zero blogs if I’m simply too tired to do any.  LOL.

Feeling blessed beyond measure tonight !!!

Ephesians 2:8 ESV

For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God,

Blessings Peeps !! xox

Lv Fi

