A very interesting read !

This little tidbit came across my Twitter feed today.

“When we are prepared to trust God, He is ready to surprise us with His goodness.”

I hope that you can see the through this little, feel-good statement and can see it for the trash that it is.

Oh, it sounds all nice on the surface. Makes me want to say, “Yes, I trust in God! I am ready for you to show me your goodness, God!”

Except that it is a lie.

Oh, God is good. And yes, He shows us His goodness all the time. But let me ask you something, do you deserve that goodness? Did you trust in Him perfectly? Did you somehow do something (such as trust in Him just right) that makes you worthy of His goodness?

Or let me try this way. Things aren’t going quite like you would like them to go. There are things…

View original post 352 more words

