Hi there peeps !!!
Im realising how slack I’ve been on the blogging front on the last couple of weeks. Sorry about that. I’ve been a bit low to be honest, and I don’t particularly like up blog then feeling like this.
I’m working and growing through some struggles …. dealing with impatience on my part … To do with my DH !!
I so want him to be walking with The Lord, but at present he isn’t … And at times the sadness I feel over this is just overwhelming.
I know what it is I need to be doing… I know I need to be praying prophetically over him, and always seeking to see Terry as his Heavenly Father sees him, not as he is seen humanly, but man it’s hard at times.
It’s a hard one to deal with when the person you most want to speak to about a particular issue is so not on the sane page as you.
I have, however, had a dear friendship restored in this past few weeks, as well as put the wheels in motion to seek out a strong, Godly Mentor for myself.
I am so grateful for the wonderful friendships I do have. I certainly know that I am blessed beyond measure by the women who are my circle . I can send up a flare-prayer when needed, and I know there are several beautiful friends praying alongside me at those times.
I also had a home visit with our unit coordinator today… our first one in fact. To receive the words of affirmation that I am doing a good job homeschooling my children is a blessings I really needed today . I am struggling with a very bad sinus infection at present, so Fi is a little sad on the physical front also.
See… This is why I don’t really like blogging when a little down…. So darn depressing.. Sorry peeps.
I am so comforted by several scripture verses, as well as other quotes & material etc, that help me often… Especially in those times when Terry is under attack…

“Afflicted city, storm-battered, unpitied: I’m about to rebuild you with stones of turquoise, Lay your foundations with sapphires, construct your towers with rubies, Your gates with jewels, and all your walls with precious stones. All your children will have God for their teacher— what a mentor for your children! You’ll be built solid, grounded in righteousness, far from any trouble—nothing to fear! far from terror—it won’t even come close! If anyone attacks you, don’t for a moment suppose that I sent them, And if any should attack, nothing will come of it. I create the blacksmith who fires up his forge and makes a weapon designed to kill. I also create the destroyer— but no weapon that can hurt you has ever been forged. Any accuser who takes you to court will be dismissed as a liar. This is what God’s servants can expect. I’ll see to it that everything works out for the best.” God’s Decree. (Isaiah 54:11-17 MSG)

It’s when I read passages like this that I am reminded that God totally has it covered !!! Even when the reality is so hard to live with… Gods plan is still in place… He is still ever present… He is still right there beside us.

Grace is favour. Grace is power.
Grace is previous ! (Planned)
Walk in the sufficiency of God’s grace !!
His power is perfected in our weakness. (Can’t remember where I ever found this quite… Possibly Beth Moore or Lisa Bevere?)

And this one…

But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. Therefore, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your labor is not in vain in the Lord. (1 Corinthians 15:57, 58 NKJV)

So much goodness in The Word !!! It is constantly made obvious to me that I have not even scratched the service of this goodness !!!! So much more to soak in as yet !!! Can’t wait !!
Oh, and ps.. Exciting news.. I bought a giant print bible this week !! I’ve so been wanting to. As much as I love having the You version bible app on my phone.. Being able to jump from one translation to another is fantastic… But I’ve really missed having the tangible bible in my hands… Flipping through the pages… Seeing my highlighted verses etc etc.

Ok peeps… I feel I’ve brightened up a bit just sharing with you guys, so thanks for that.
Love you all.
Blessing peeps !!!

