So, if you follow my blogs, you’ll know that I had a character traits chart enlarged and laminated and plan to work on two character traits per week.

Great idea right ?  Heck yes, but have I been able to start this fantastic plan?  Unfortunately not.  Some of it is laziness… some of it is pure caution and nervousness. Now, I’ll unpack that one..  Ever since that day of having that poster made and making the declaration of wanting to concentrate on this in our home, we have probably had some of our worst days, behaviour wise.

Every negative or ‘not displayed enough’ character trait I’m wanting to focus on has been out in force in both myself and my children since that day.

The enemy sure doesn’t want me focusing on these traits.  The frustrating thing though is that I KNOW this.. I KNEW I would be up against these attacks, so I have NO excuse when it comes to having allowed these attacks to delay me beginning this within my home.

Here’s just 3 times in scripture that brings this home…

“Therefore submit to God. Resist the devil and he will flee from you.” James 4:7

“No weapon formed against you shall prosper, and every tongue which rises against you in judgment you shall condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is from me,” says the Lord. Isaiah 54:17

And they have conquered him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony, for they loved not their lives even unto death. Revelation 12:11.

Little children, you are from God and have overcome them, for he who is in you is greater than he who is in the world. 1 John 4:4.

So…  accountability baby !!!  I totally give you all permission to CALL ME OUT on this if you don’t see progressive blogs on this subject.  

Blessings in abundance Peeps !!

xox

