images-9

Wow…  2 posts in one day… I’m on fire !!  LOL

Anyways….  I have just gotten back from my first walk (with my beautiful daughter), which I am believing is the first day of getting back on track with my fitness !!

You guys may not know, but 2yrs ago.. right around this time.. I decided to get fit & healthy.  I was convicted in the area of knowing that, while I was housing the Holy Spirit, I wasn’t taking care of the temple.   I weighed 71.8kg (I’m 165cm tall, to give you some perspective), and I wanted to get down to 60kg, which is a nice weight for my height.  I was beyond proud of myself that I stuck with the program and got down to 62kgs by Christmas.  I maintained this weight for about 6months and have very sadly let it creep back on… and finally I have decided enough is enough !!!   I am disappointed in myself for sure, but I know that God blessed me with the ability, patience and determination last time… and I know beyond a shadow of a doubt He will this time.

I am really encouraged by the fact that I know I have achieved this before, so I know I can do it again.  It did take a LOT of hard work though, so I know I have that ahead of me, but it is totally worth it as I have realised over this last 18months how much better my body works when lighter.  I didn’t get any of the sore feet or back that I get now.  I didn’t get sick basically at all..  My food intake was so much better too which would account for me body functioning better.

images-10

Another thing that greatly helped me was having scales to get on once a week… I’ve never wanted to ‘live by the number’, but I must say it really helped me to see that number going down each week.  And, as silly as it seems…  one of the reasons that I let it creep back on is because the batteries died in my scales and I haven’t gotten new ones… stop laughing.. it’s true.

So, here goes !!!  PERMANENT lifestyle change !!  Feel free to keep me accountable peeps !!!

Blessings !!  xox

