1030d337766cf210b6ec11b4389c283f

Hi all…. Just wanted to share this link with you as it is the story of Michaela Bates from ‘Bringing up Bates’ and her soon-to-be DH, Brandon.  This basically has nothing to do with her being part of that family or on that particular show, but I wanted to highlight their story as it was such an encouragement to me.  

brandonlovesmichaela.com/our-story/

My Miss 14 feels pretty strongly on this issue of taking this course when God’s timing comes about, but she of course has several friends who are taking a different course.  Even at this age, they’re having boyfriends, doing things that God planned to only be enjoyed by a Husband and a Wife.

While Miss 14 is staying resolute on this issue at present, who knows what emotions will come up in future that may put her off course, so I find it really encouraging that she can read about and sometimes view on the show (when we get it in Australia, which isn’t often) these conviction not only being lived out but getting to see it come into fruition…  courtships, engagements, weddings, children …. and ALL based on God’s leading…  decisions made with a humble heart, not a self-centred attitude which is what society tells us we’re ‘allowed’ or ‘entitled’ to have these days.

Don’t get me wrong.. I’m not saying that this stuff is easy… and I’m certainly not saying that I made the best decisions as a young person, but all I can do it pray my children will develop such a relationship with The Lord that it comes naturally to WANT to seek HIS will on all things.

I’m going to continue to STAND on the promises of God !!

Proverbs 22:6 – Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it. 

Proverbs 23:24 – The Father of the righteous will greatly rejoice, and he who sires a wise son will be glad in him.  

Scripture tells us that children develop in 4 areas.  Luke 2:52 tells us that Jesus grew in wisdom (mentally), stature (physically), favour with God (spiritually) and favour with mankind (socially).

I can only follow His guidelines, continue to seek His will and ask that He re-parent me on a DAILY basis. (on tough days…. on a hourly basis.. LOL)

Blessings Peeps  xox

