Hiya all…  It’s kinda cold and rainy here in Brisvegas tonight … so a perfect time to whip up a delicious meal of Spinach & Mushroom Risotto (made vegan style with the butter substituted with Avo, and the cheese with milled cashews).  Seems kinda funny making a Vegan meal when we’re eating it with fish.. but hey, the effort is there.  ha ha.

We’ve actually been having Risotto withdrawals since my Super Bella decided to die and it was 3wks until the replacement arrived this week.  I also finally managed to do the firmware update on it which is a real plus.  As far as I know it basically means it’ll stop beeping at me when cooking is done, and also will reduce the display time of the warning symbol when you take the lid off to 5sec instead of constant.  It was kinda annoying when you took the lid off as you’d lost your recipe screen due to this warning screen coming up.  Yes, I get the idea that there is a blade in there and it’s not a good idea for me to stick my hand in… thanks.

12029730_10153688381624540_8392393775431079962_o

I’m really enjoying finding healthy but yummy ways to change our family eating style.  DH & the boys like to put their nose in the air if I even hint at it being a ‘healthier’ version, so I’ve stopped telling them what I substitute the unhealthy elements for… it’s just easier that way.  They eat healthier food without even knowing it.  :0)  Hopefully they’ll thank me later.

12067999_10153688455684540_430562287_n

I’m actually quite surprised how much healthy food I’ve been able to dish up without complaints.  Broccoli, zucchini, spinach, cauli & carrot are all very regular parts of our meals and they get eaten without a fuss… woot woot.. Mummy WIN !!

These meals along with my sit-ups and weight training are getting me closer and closer to my goal of a fit healthy body that will keep me running for years…  (even though looking at current world events and compare it what we read in the book of Revelation, we may not be here much longer.. but hey.. that’s for another blog.)

Hope you have all had a great weekend and are looking forward to the week ahead.  2nd week of school hols for us… so we really need to tackle that job list that has barely been started.

Blessings  xox

