So, after a month of thirty 1hr long lectures & over 500 pages of student notes to read through, as well as, I have no idea how many scriptures to add to my scripture devotion book, I have finally completed New Testament Survey.   YAY !!

My thoughts.. it was amazing !!  I really do think that everyone would benefit from doing this subject, if nothing else, as a one-off subject, in order to more greatly enhance their knowledge of the scriptures.  The course structure is set around each book having a different theme, and an image representing both the book name and the theme.  The idea of these is that you can far more easily memorise what each book is about.  eg.  1 Peter’s theme is ‘Faith under pressure’.  The image for 1 Peter is 2 peas with a tear in their eye (Pea-tear) sitting in a vice.  They’re a tad corny, but it really does work to help you remember the theme of each book.

Being able to draw on this info more easily would be really helpful in a situation where you have a friend seeking certain clarity on something, or going through a tough time, you can quickly know which book might be helpful to them etc.  I mean, we all have the well known ones in our heads…  Feeling like you’re being treated unfairly? read Psalms.. etc, but it’s great to widen that scope of ability to help out others.  #servantleadership

I must say I was really looking forward to the last lecture, covering Revelations (I do love to study end times), but I was a tad disappointed with the amount of content covered, but hey… how much can you cover in 60mins.  So, with this in mind, it’s prompted me to hold off on beginning Old Testament Survey and complete ‘Exploring last things’ between the two subjects.  It’s only seven 1hr long lectures, so I’ll complete it within a few days and can then dive on into OT Survey.  (Really really looking forward to this subject!)

blessed1-e1321297902520

More than anything though, I just can’t get over how BLESSED I am to be able to do this course, broaden my biblical knowledge & grow in The Lord under these teachings.  I’ve seriously loved every single lecture.  Funny story though… the principal of the College is the lecturer for NT survey, and while 27 of the 30 lectures are recordings made only last year, the last 3, for some strange reason, are recordings from 2005, so this probably 60ish yr old man, suddenly drops 11yrs for the last 3 lectures….  Blonde hair instead of grey, fall head of hair at that, as well as just some younger person type mannerisms etc.   It was a bit amusing.

I can’t express enough how impressed I am with Influences Leadership College.  I’ve received a call from the college Principal, as well as the lecturers of two seperate subjects.  They had noticed that I had unlocked the subject, so simply rang to offer any help if I should need it along the way etc.  I thought that was pretty amazeballs service to be honest.

OK… that’s about it for now.. I’m sorry this may be one of my more boring blogs, but wanted to keep you up to date on my Bible College journey.  I’ll try and get a fitness blog up t’row as I do have lots to tell  you on that front.

Blessings Peeps !!  xox

 

