So, I’m blogging from bed tonight. . this is new for me. What’s been on my mind today?  The journey of struggle to always, 100% of the time, think the absolute best of others… no matter what they’ve done or said to you.  

It can be a challenge. .. but after growing through some friends & family struggles in the last few years,  I’m well able to see the fruitful results of thinking the best of others during & after conflict.  To clarify.. ..I’m referring to the results within me.   When logic tells you this,  that or the other,  but you’re able to see past that and see the likeness of the image of God in all, you know He has done a great work within your heart.   It’s also been really interesting to notice the reactions of others to my approach when it comes to how I think of others I’ve been thru conflict with.   There’s been no resolution. .. and yet I am able to believe the best of them. … even when it defies logic.   I, like many of us, kind of have two different types of friends/family. .. those walking with The Lord.. and those that aren’t.   Prodominently, my friends & family who are walking with Him know that I am making the BEST choices, even when it may not seem the logical choice (the decision you’d make in the flesh).  The flipside of the coin is a large perecent of my unbelieving friends/family think I’m a nutcase when I refuse to think badly of others.

I listen to myself at times and know that it seems crazy.. illogical. . and maybe a tad niave to look past nastiness to the God given gifts & talents that I know are beneath any words said out of hurt, pain, confusion. …. or outright miscommunication, but when you’re witnessed years of a beautiful, kind heart… when you have those memories. .. it’s easy to cling to those,  rather than the negative.

Now..  is it like a switch where you conplete your growth journey and you never struggle to always see the best?  Um, NO !! I so wish it was. .. but sadly, there’s an enemy that loves to pull us down at every opportunity.  We can know that we need to hold our shield high.. but sometimes LIFE gets hectic, stressful… or generally just full-on… It’s at those times that we may get a little distracted and have an arrow make contact.  Solution – Sword of the Spirit.  KNOW IT… MEMORIZE IT… SPEAK IT OUT !! & do that even when you don’t feel like doing it.  Actually. . do it ESPECIALLY when you don’t feel like doing it.

Seems simple right. .. well it looks like it on paper.. but it does take strength,  perserverence, patience, persistence, determination . .. and lots of other strong qualities.  Good thing for us God gave us all those things… we just have to use them.   They’re kinda like muscels at times (yes, I did need to bring a fitness element into this.  Ha ha). .. if you use them a lot, they work well… get a little slothful, and it’ll be a tad more difficult for you.

Isaiah 40:29 He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.
Maybe the conflict I’ve experienced will never be repaired… who knows. . But I know it can only be beneficial to my heart for me to have this mindset.

Philippians 4 : 8 – Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.

You know what else is imperative. .. seeking & then listening to Godly counsel.  It takes humility,  but it’s something I’ve grown to know is extremely important.   Because guess what,  we can’t always trust our own emotions.   Another interest thing. .. God doesn’t just use our believing friends to impart wisdom to us.   I’ve recieved fresh insight and wise cousel on many occasions from my unsaved friends & family.

Proverbs 1 : 7 – The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.
Well, It’s now morning. . And no,  I didn’t blog all night. … but I do like to write and then sit on something thru the night. . Just in case I’ve used my own fleshy thoughts and logic and not discerned correctly what it is The Lord has for me to publish.

Enjoy this new day peeps !! Seek His counsel in all things. .. and see others as He sees them. .. in every situation.  At work today,  with your family,  at school,  out socializing… whatever it might be, look for the best in all !! It might not always be easy,  but man,  you’ll feel better in yourself then giving into what our emotions sometimes say we have ‘the right’ to feel.   We all know what’s best. . It’s the enemy that comes in and feeds us the Genesis 3 : 1 line. . “Did He really say…” As it says, he’s crafty.  He often doesn’t outright tell us things,  but makes us question the sound judgement we have within us from The Lord.

Don’t listen to Him !!

Soak in the scriptures. . And use those swords to tell the enemy where to go when you feel yourself thinking badly of others,  or maybe justifying poor decisions.

And as Lisa Bevere says in ‘Girls with Sword’… STRIKE TRUE !!

Blessings peeps !!

