Evening all… Well, it’s Sunday night and I’m only a good sleep away from a new week of work, study.. and all the other things that go with the ‘Mum life’.  

As you can see by the below photo, I was able to pull myself out from under the lazy sunday haze, and head out to the shed for a solid workout tonight.   🤗

As always, I feel super encouraged after having done my session.   I’ve given my body the respect it is due, while also continuing to thank my Lord for His ultimate sacrifice.   Whenever I want to quit, I remind myself that Jesus had nails put thru his wrists & ankles, hung on that cross, suffered a torturous death…. all so that I would have LIFE.. and have it in abundance. (John 10:10b).  The very least I can do is respect the earthly tent he gave me. 

I’ve shared with you all before how I can often struggle with the ‘mind game ‘ of fitness and healthy living.   I can be nowhere near ‘falling off the wagon ‘ but can end up feeling that way due to a comment or situation that has happened.  Now, this weekends occurance shows that it’s not only a negative or nasty comment that the enemy can use as a way to pull you down.  I had a friend over who is on a fitness journey, just like me.  Now all she did was explain her methods, fitness & food choices etc.. and I came away feeling that I was ‘doing it wrong ‘ (which illogically takes me down the train of thought that I’m ‘failing’).

This didn’t bring me low for long at all, Praise God.  It did however remind me that I need to hold my shield up high at all times.   Something so innocent… not ever a comment about me personally.. or my choices.. had me doubting myself.   

I need to constantly remind myself Who I am.. and whos I am !! I do this in the day to day.. but I need to apply this to my fitness journey also.   I’ve said it before… Jesus is my workout buddy… and it’s so true..  He gets me through EVERY workout, soothes every pain… gives me the confidence to lift that extra weight.. and never leaves my side !! 

So that means I actually talk thru every part of the journey with him.  What I’ll eat (or not), how hard I’ll push myself.. etc etc.   I don’t need to doubt my methods and choices.. even when they’re different to someone else’s.. because I made those choices with my Lord !! 

This level of confidence in my journey is beyond awesome !!!!! It makes it very easy to stay on track.. even with the odd temporary ‘down’ period.  

Ok peeps…. enjoy your week & remember that our journeys are all different.  We won’t travel the same path to reach our destination.  😎

Much love & encouragement !! xx

PS.  In my pic tonight I’m wearing my new fav workout singlet.   My super awesome sister brought this home from Hawaii for me yest (That’s why I’m doing the shaka😅).  As my Mum pointed out today … the words don’t only speak to my fitness journey.. but also to my spiritual journey.  This is so so true…. and I’m constantly under construction in His will !!! LOVE IT !!! 

